Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Northeast Times | November 30, 2022

Scroll to top


HEB Chamber of Commerce Awards

HEB Chamber of Commerce Awards


President Mary Frazior

President Mary Frazior

The HEB Chamber’s Annual Awards Gala is the time of year when we recognize our outstanding volunteers and businesses. “The Stars at Night” come out to shine on Saturday, September 13 at the Hurst Conference Center.

Sponsors and auction items are needed for the event. The proceeds of the Gala help to fund Chamber programs such as Challenge By Choice and Leadership HEB.

Nominations are being accepted through August 1 for the Member of the Year, the Gertrude Tarpley Spirit Award, the Bill Ridgway Spirit of Enterprise Award, the HEB Community Service Award and the Clyde Mooney Award, as well as the small, medium and large Business of the Year Awards. The form can be found on the Chamber’s website or email me at and I’ll send you one.

Last year’s honorees were:

Officer of the Year, Michael Delgado, DDS, Delgado Orthodontics

Director of the Year, Sandee Treptow, Reliant

Member of the Year, Linda Huggins, James B. Wright, DDS

Ambassador of the Year, Patrick H. Broadnax, III, Primerica

Gertrude Tarpley Memorial Spirit Award. Darryl Day, Day Real Estate

HEB Chamber of Commerce Community Service Award, Alicia McGlinchey

Bill Ridgway Spirit of Enterprise Award, Jeff Fegan, DFW International Airport

Clyde Mooney Award, Mary Lib Saleh

Small Business of the Year, Better Signs & Banners

Mid-size Business of the Year, DOCUmation of North Texas

Large Business of the Year, Allen Samuels Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Hyundai

 Congratulate the 2013 winners when you see them! And take the time to nominate the volunteer and/or business that you feel has been extraordinary in 2014.