Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Northeast Times | August 17, 2022

Scroll to top


Irving ISD FCCLA Teams Bound for State

Irving ISD FCCLA Teams Bound for State

Twenty-eight teams will represent Irving ISD at the FCCLA state competition April 4-6 in Dallas. To qualify, teams placed in the top five at regional competition, held in early February in Waco.

Irving High School

  • 1st: Natalie Albert, Jesel Reyes, Antonio Soriano – Hospitality Tourism Recreation
  • 1st: Jonnalys Soto – Nutrition and Wellness
  • 2nd: Melanie Paz and Jesus Perez – Applied Math in Culinary Arts
  • 4th: Litzy Herrera – Life Event Planning

MacArthur High School

  • 1st: Kathleen Dang – Life Event Senior
  • 1st: Melissa Fajardo – Say Yes to FCS Senior
  • 1st: Chrishell Jacobs and Allegra Simmons – Applied Math for Culinary Management Occupational
  • 1st: Taelore Spann – Say Yes to FCS Occupational
  • 1st: Haven Tapia – Sport Nutrition
  • 2nd: Citlally Cruz and Estephania Gutierrez – Focus on Children
  • 3rd: Ana Diaz – Food Innovations
  • 3rd:  Kealie Jordan – Advocacy Occupational
  • 3rd: Fatima Lindero and Lyla Montiel – Hospitality, Tourism, and Recreational Occupational
  • 4th: Kevin Gonzalez Morales, Andy Pineda, Pedro Yeverino – Hospitality, Tourism and Recreational Occupational
  • 5th: Emma Ayres, Luis Negrete, Selene Sanchez Gomez – Hospitality, Tourism, and Recreational Occupational
  • 5th: Regina Lubbers-Reyes – Leadership Senior

Nimitz High School

  • 2nd: Julio Montes, Jessica Esparza, Juan Olivarez – Food Innovations
  • 3rd: Stacey Sanchez, Rashawnda Tellis, Doan Tran – Entrepreneurship Senior
  • 4th: Brianna Canizales, Kimberly Diaz, Candy Garay – Hospitality, Tourism and Recreation

Singley Academy

  • 1st: Kevin Landin, Celeste Gonzalez, Nelson Martinez – Food Innovations
  • 1st: Roxanne Flores, Wendy Godoy – Food Innovations
  • 1st: Ethan Alia, Kylie Sattizahn, Abigail Arellano – Life Event Planning
  • 1st: Ka’shyna King, Davianna Williams – Life Event Planning
  • 2nd: Maricarmen Servin De La Mora, Jonathan Garcia, Unia’sha O’Con – Hospitality, Tourism, and Recreation
  • 2nd: Ashley Barcenas, Kayla Valentine – Life Event Planning
  • 2nd: Jonathan Solorzano Sanchez, Lucia Benavides, Trevor Aguilar Ellenbecker – Sports Nutrition
  • 3rd: Savannah Reyes, Ivory Arreguin – Food Innovations
  • 3rd: Nandini Patel, Tram Le – Sports Nutrition
  • In addition, a couple of students were recognized for serving on FCCLA student advisory boards:
  • Emily Alvarado – current state vice president of competitive events
  • Alessandro “Alex” Chavez – newly-elected region III vice president of records