Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Northeast Times | August 9, 2022

Scroll to top


NISD: District honors top teachers, staff at Inspire event

NISD: District honors top teachers, staff at Inspire event

Northwest ISD named its Teachers of the Year and honored the top educators and staff across the district at its annual Inspire Celebration on Thursday, April 11.

Chelsey Dunlevy of Love was named the district’s Elementary Teacher of the Year, while Melissa Krieg of Pike was named its Secondary Teacher of the Year. Ms. Dunlevy and Ms. Krieg will now represent the district in the Region XI Teacher of the Year competition.

Additionally, 29 Northwest ISD schools named their Exemplar Educators of the Year, honoring the district’s top teachers by campus for the 2018-19 academic year. Northwest ISD’s Exemplar Educators, seen below, were selected by campus staff for their leadership, motivation and effectiveness in the classroom.

The Inspire Celebration also acknowledged the district’s Employees of the Year, retirees and some of Northwest ISD’s longest-serving staff members celebrating their major work anniversary milestones.


 Elementary Exemplar Educators of the Year
School Teacher
Beck Elementary Maddie Polk
Cox Elementary Julie Campbell
Curtis Elementary Amy Brundahl
Granger Elementary Maria Ottman
Haslet Elementary Cari Shank
Hatfield Elementary Ashley Marshall
Hughes Elementary Dina Clary
Justin Elementary Kristin Thomas
Lakeview Elementary Tami Rasberry
Love Elementary Chelsey Dunlevy
Nance Elementary April Scott
Peterson Elementary Hannah Garcia
Prairie View Elementary Brooke Commander
Roanoke Elementary Robbie Terrell
Schluter Elementary Donae Raymundo
Sendera Ranch Elementary Danette Jurgens
Seven Hill Elementary Whitney Beck
Thompson Elementary Amanda Rogers
Secondary Exemplar Educators of the Year
Adams Middle School Ashley Dacus
Chisholm Trail Middle School Rich Kleckner
Medlin Middle School Anthony Osburn
Pike Middle School Melissa Krieg
Tidwell Middle School Dianna Barrett
Wilson Middle School Dolores Laughlin
Byron Nelson High School Monica Vlaenta
Eaton High School Nicholas Kougias
Northwest High School Patricia Tran
Steele Accelerated High School Gabriella Lochridge
Denton Creek Dana Dollar
 Employees of the Year
Category Employee & Location
Instructional Support Cari Ferber (Wilson)
Support Services Sandy Fuson (Wilson)
Administrative Support Wendy Van Norden (Hughes)